Tarot Collectors Forum Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

Is this deck pirated?
 Moderated by: tarotcol
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Fri Jul 9th, 2010 12:36 pm
  PMQuoteReply
1st Post
CastleCrest
Member


Joined: Sun Oct 25th, 2009
Location:  
Posts: 167
Status: 
Offline
I have nothing against the seller - I've bought a few decks from him.
I'm just unsure of the whole pirating issue & what is & isn't pirated??

Here is a link to an ebay auction of the Victoria Regina deck.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Oop-Victoria-Regina-Tarot-cards-Deck-Brand-new-/390211597384?cmd=ViewItem&pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item5ada6c7448

I want this deck, but don't want to buy it if it's pirated.
It's the:

Please note that this item will be sent from Taiwan .

78 cards,a Chinese instruction book and an outer box.The cards have both Chinese and English titles.




Back To Top

 Posted: Fri Jul 9th, 2010 02:56 pm
  PMQuoteReply
2nd Post
gregory
Member


Joined: Wed Sep 12th, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2575
Status: 
Offline
As far as I know it's legit, and baby_dream is an ace seller, so that strengthens my belief.

But note the English and Chinese titles - that puts some people off. Ask baby_dream for its provenance. She always answers. (I'll point her to this thread !)

ETA she got back to me and says:

This was officially released in Taiwan by SPP. So there are both Chinese and English Titles. AS I know, it was out of print now.

Last edited on Fri Jul 9th, 2010 06:00 pm by gregory

Back To Top

 Posted: Sat Jul 10th, 2010 01:04 am
  PMQuoteReply
3rd Post
CastleCrest
Member


Joined: Sun Oct 25th, 2009
Location:  
Posts: 167
Status: 
Offline
Thanks!
I'm pretty new at all this trading online -
I am also trying to not buy anything pirated!
Baby_Dreams is an axe seller & I've bought a bunch of stuff from "HER".
Again thanks trying to learn!!!!
CC

Back To Top

 Posted: Mon Jul 12th, 2010 11:50 pm
  PMQuoteReply
4th Post
aurarcana
Member


Joined: Fri Jan 8th, 2010
Location: New Jersey USA
Posts: 44
Status: 
Offline
She's a highly recommended seller :ok.

Back To Top

 Posted: Tue Jul 13th, 2010 12:10 pm
  PMQuoteReply
5th Post
gregory
Member


Joined: Wed Sep 12th, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2575
Status: 
Offline
And she finds stuff for you ! (just opening a package as I type...)

Back To Top

 Posted: Wed Jul 14th, 2010 12:07 am
  PMQuoteReply
6th Post
CastleCrest
Member


Joined: Sun Oct 25th, 2009
Location:  
Posts: 167
Status: 
Offline
Honestly this had nothing to do with B_D.
I've bought a few decks from her & never worried about that.
I'm just trying to figure out how to tell which decks are pirated & which are not.
The extra language thing is what threw me.

Back To Top

 Posted: Wed Jul 14th, 2010 10:11 am
  PMQuoteReply
7th Post
gregory
Member


Joined: Wed Sep 12th, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2575
Status: 
Offline
As far as I know, B-D never sells pirated stuff.

What I meant was - you want, she find; then she emails regularly with temptations, you end up broke.

Believe me, I know this. :f

I have her sourcing a deck I can't afford RIGHT NOW  :cl

Back To Top


 Current time is 07:52 pm

Top



UltraBB 1.17 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems